CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Hedge Cut

Word on the lane was that there was a hedgecutter buzzing around today. We nabbed him quickly, and he soon lopped off some of our unruly hedge.  Around now is the best time of the year for this job, while the birds are not nesting, and also there is not much growth. 
From the garden it now looks quite short - and we can see lots of hills that we couldn't see before. From the lane it's still pretty high, so that's great. 
I went to Zumba class at 9am today. When the alarm clock went off, I did have second thoughts, but I was really pleased that I went. The instructor is lovely, and one of the smiliest people I've ever come across. I may ache again tomorrow (I ached somewhat on Friday and Saturday after playing table tennis last Thursday). Everyone told me that once I was retired, I would never have to set my alarm clock again! They were telling porkies obviously. 
I didn't take any Zumba photos - I may not have been allowed to go back a second time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.