MonoMonday Challenge - 199 My Guilty Pleasure

Ha, I wonder how many people will take this ruote today?  Nah... most guilty pleasures are centered around drink and food and other sweet things... ?

Personal time is a premium these days and I enjoy putting a few pictures up on Flickr each day - either before coming home from work or after the children have been put to bed.  I somehow manage to shoot quite a few pictures each month and I like the process of working through them slowly to try and pick out the best centered around hopefully a personal style and vision. The game is to find three matching pictures each day to post on Flickr that can build on each other to tell a story.  So, on any particular outing where I took 20-40-60 pictures or more, I may take several days to post the best pictures I like.  I don't know what my success rate is, but I think less than 1 in 10 pictures is any good - and also depends on my luck or mojo when out walking.  I try not to post more than three on any particular day either to give time to let each picture breath a bit on it's own.  I am also suprised when I go back to pictures from several months ago that I am often able to have a more critical eye about the crop and composition.

Anyway, now you know my guilty pleasure!!

Here I am on Flickr...  SkiMe1

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting this month's MonoMonday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.