Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Study view

As darkness falls and the promised rain falls with it - though not with the ferocity suggested by the weather app - I realise I have no photos to blip and shoot this cosily confused pic from my study window. On the glass hangs a mobile created by my grandson; below it is the keyboard and the current musical preoccupation. You can see my own desk reflected in the middle of the window. The brightest lights outside are in the supermarket car park; the reflected one is my desk lamp; the orange glow on the window frame comes from the radiant heater I've been driven to put on - sitting at the computer for any length of time usually makes me cold whatever the weather and there's no room for a radiator in here without completely disrupting the clutter so I told the Gas man not to bother when we were having heating installed.

I came up here with thoughts of starting on the sermon I've to preach on Sunday, but was fatally distracted by various forms of social intercourse. Now it's late enough for me to think about cooking dinner, and declare the day, as far as further industry is concerned, over.

Over and out, in fact ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.