My special moments

By pkln

Mono Monday - Guilty pleasure

One of my guilty pleasures is reading, reading, reading until the book has finished, I prefer the hours after midnight, laying under the duvet in bed.
Sometimes I'm wondering why I'm so tired during the day...I'm afraid it's a sort of addiction.

On the moment I'm reading "The lives of Jan Six" written by Geert Mak.
It's the interesting story of the Six family during four centuries, living in the city of Amsterdam.
Jan Six was a friend of Rembrandt who painted one of the most beautiful portraits of him.
In the Six family the oldest son of the oldest son is always called Jan up until this day..
And also up until this day, the house that is situated in Amsterdam along the river Amstel, is still the house of today's Jan Six.
I love reading family stories of several generations.
I think I'll finish this book tomorrow morning...

Thank you so much Marlieske for hosting the Mono Monday challenge!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.