Room To Swing A Cat

By CaveFelem

Fallen Leaves

In a crooked little town, they were lost and never found
Fallen leaves, fallen leaves, fallen leaves on the ground
I went outside, next to the wall
To leave behind all of my bowls
Searching for something I couldn't find at home
Can't catch no mouse, can I get a rat?
Just one more catch, and I'll be fat
I swear to Cat, this'll last me till I'm fed!
In a crooked little town, they were lost and never found
Fallen leaves, fallen leaves, fallen leaves on the ground
Run away before you drown, or the fox will beat you down
Fallen leaves, fallen leaves, fallen leaves on the ground
When it gets dark in Pigeon Park
Voice in my gut will soon be fed
By the sparrows that circle round my head!
In a crooked little town, they were lost and never found
Fallen leaves ...


(to the melody of "Fallen Leaves" by Billy Talent)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.