Farmaticus

By TBay

Waiting for supper.

This is Mr Tbay enjoying a pre supper Gin and Tonic and doing the crossword. Always a good way to relax as I am busy in the preparations of a gourmet supper. Tonight’s offering was mashed potatoes, beans for Mr Tbay, mushy peas for me and Fishfingers!

This was the best I could muster as I had been very busy wrapping Christmas presents! I know I am pretty ahead of things but as Mrs V has a 30th birthday party at the weekend I needed to clear my spare bedroom where I normally store Christmas present so I thought rather than taking them into the attic and having bring them down again I would wrap them! Not sure this was such a good idea but if I do manage to get it all done I will be somewhat ahead of myself!!

Farming - Two on compost and then boys both on power washing equipment ready to put away for the winter.

Another frosty morning followed by a pleasant sunny day so Mr Tbay did another afternoon of clearing in the garden. Not much left to do now but hopefully with a few days of fine weather it will be finally put to bed for the winter. I still have lobelia , lavender, fuchsias and roses in bloom. Weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.