and through the wire...

By hesscat

Relax

OMG am I still blipping baths...

I got my dates wrong today, the planned power cut tomorrow, was actually today. I had planned to go into the office tomorrow to avoid the power cut... so ended up with a wee go on the gennie for a few hours, squeezed in a bath, no shower, then when the fuel ran out, survived on mobile data, a laptop battery and a fire. 

That put me off thinking about blipping so when Mrs C came home and advised I was on the school run to pick up Ms H at 8pm, I thought ok, I'll find something when I'm out. I suggested Mrs C tried out the bath, so she got all setup and despite her saying she'd have a night off the wine (yeah like she has one every night) I took her one through in a sherry glass... the shelf just has space for a sherry glass.

And then... monomonday.... guilty pleasure... aye ok then... here's Mrs C's guilty pleasure... wine, cup of tea, slice of chocolate... the bread and butter was scoffed No need to venture out the car in that cold wind for a blip.

Then as we just finish off dinner, Scottish Power tell us we are due to lose power any minute for an emergency fix... off from 9.40 until midnight... batten down the hatches. Gennie pulled out again... sitting here waiting... an hour later... c'mon eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.