HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Frosty Leeks

Today was a frosty, bright clear morning which started with a trip to the garage to get a noisy wheel bearing fixed on my van.

I know the guys there quite well so got them to drop me at my customers house so that I could work whilst they did too.

The vegetable patch was frosty and the leeks and spinach had drooped with the frost but as they thawed they return to normal, an amazing ability some plants have to survive freezing.

There were leaves to clear, apples to pick up, grass to cut and weeds to remove plus potatoes to dig which had been left too long in the ground but not everything can be done on time.

At the end of the day some annual safety checks to do at the night shelter and a few remedial fixes arranged then collect a special person from her train before walking four legged friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.