lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

My community of three

This is my first post to blipfoto! While visiting a friend in Santa Rosa, CA last week, I met Wildwood and she inspired me to join. As I mention in my profile, I recently removed myself from the cauldron of high-tech, before my health and sanity were messed up beyond saving. I'm slowly expanding to fill the space that I abandoned during my working life and it feels relaxing and hopeful.

My friend in Santa Rosa who introduced me to Wildwood only moved there about 2 years ago. In that time, she has done a fabulous job of finding communities to join and I was fortunate to participate in a few of them while visiting. I only moved to Seattle in 2014 and since I have quit working, I realize that I too need to join or build a few communities. So when Wildwood told me about blipfoto, I was excited to join and participate in the community.

As you can see in the picture, I am lucky to belong already to a small community of three (my husband and dog), and I'm ready to find other nurturing and fun communities. I am looking forward to reading your posts and discovering who all is here!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.