Marking

Yellow road marking paint reminds me of my first job out of university. With 2 other guys I drilled holes in 1000 rocks, popped a small magnet in the hole, filled it with epoxy resin, painted it yellow, painted a red number on it, measured the length, width, and depth, and recorded them along with the number.

The rocks were returned to 2 sites on a river and after flood events we looked for our rocks with metal detectors.

I can confirm that yellow road paint doesn't fare well on rocks tumbled around in a flooded Canterbury river. Those we found we had to re-measure with calipers because we couldn't read the numbers.

We came second at pub quiz last night and today I bought a dress with pineapples on it.

Happy days :-)

Today's gratitude: For being able to pick my own salad greens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.