Finding the Light #1

I am having my second go at "finding the light" in a (sort of) Ken Duncan landscape emulation challenge.  Conditions were a little warmer this evening and there wasn't much breeze. I lasted the full hour this time to set up, experiment and wait for some decisive lighting.

Thing is, spectacular sunsets don't arrive on cue. They front up only when they feel like it - which is why I'll be trying again a few times before the deadline. I figured I'd need to make the most of whatever was on offer and so for this shoot I decided to go HDR via Photomatix Pro, using the "enhanced" preset. No saturation sliding. No funny business - just HDR, five frames separated one stop at a time..

Incidentally this is Wentworth Falls Lake, standing on the weir wall. I figured that water reflections would offer me a little advantage. I'd love you to take a moment and check the picture out LARGE if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.