A Snell Blaw

A fine day, but a real feel of winteryness to the day. I had to have a woolly hat on in the garden. The nasturtiums have had a touch of frost, but I’m surprised how many flowers are hanging on in there. As the neighbouring untended slope dies back, rather a lot of my fly-tipping of branches and pruning is revealed which makes me think that I really need a shredder.  Hmmmm.  But I tell you, a pair of Fiskars loppers have briefly come into my possession - what wonderful things they are. My santa list is beginning, I can see.
Then, much sawing to be done in the back garden, stacking the woodshed. It’s not very large but quite cute. And now even cuter. Gawd, this is like a Gardener’s Diary. Could be worse, I suppose - I could start on about politics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.