Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

My Fifteen-A-Day

Whilst popping into a well known shop that sells my multi-vitamins that I like to take during the winter, I spotted a fresh 'Nut and Fruit' section. Of course I couldn't resist buying a small amount of every single one. I also bought some fresh Raspberries and a mixed snack pot of fresh fruit to add to it in the supermarket next door.

Here is a list of what is in the bowl :- dried mango; pumpkin seeds; grapes; almonds; cashews; pecans; brazils; walnuts; cranberries; dried goldenberries; blueberries; blackberries; strawberries; raspberries and dried goji berries.
I have no idea what goldenberries are but they have a sharpness about the taste and looked like large sultanas.

I also bought two of something called 'Decadent Dates' which I haven't eaten yet, but they are large dates covered in - yes you guessed it - Chocolate ! Very healthy ! I will try to photograph them before eating them, if my willpower allows :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.