BJH

By BJH

A place of remembrance

After a visit to the GP for a blood test, I took the bus to the crematorium, where I visited the area where my mother's ashes were scattered. (The grass area where ashes are scattered lies just to the right of the picture.) Many of the flowers left there by the people, who have been remembering their loved ones these last few days, were already looking past their best, because of the colder and wet weather we've been having.

On Thursday, it will be exactly 3 years when I had to say goodbye to mum but there's not a day that I don't think of her and I still miss her just as much as on that day. I got told back then that eventually it would get easier but I'm still waiting for that to happen.

I've already been struggling for a few weeks with the anniversary of mum's passing getting closer,  but now the Christmas adds are starting again, which makes it even worse as they always go on about sharing and celebrating with family. They just don't spare any thought for people who are on their own at that particular time of the year and only make me wish that I could fast-forward time until the whole (so-called) festive season will well and truly be behind me again.

A big thank you for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.