Fabulous!

A dreary, misty day. Not the day to go to watch birds, but I have been so fascinated by the murmuration pictures that intothehills has been blipping and astonished that we have lived so close to this for so long and never seen it, we decided to give it a go anyway. By the time we arrived at Sunbiggin, the mist had really come down and it was quite damp. So I took a few misty shots and we turned round to go home.

Then we saw them.  

I have seen this happen before, but not on this sort of scale and not when there were only four of us watching. What a display! Fantastic! We really were mesmerised by it. It was like the starlings were putting on a show just for us.
 
Really one is far too busy watching to be wanting to spend time behind a lens and I knew the light was very poor, but I did take some photos and I was surprised how well they came out. I am encouraged to try again on a clearer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.