chantler63

By chantler63

Kings Cross Light Tunnel

This amazing light tunnel is fascinating with its continuous colour change.  I was in London today to meet up with Blipbuddy Hildasrose and visit the 'Impressionists in London' Exhibition at Tate Britain (well worth the trip just for that).  I was also on the hunt for a 'chaos' image (future competition theme) and headed for Waterloo station to capture some movement photography - I took various combinations of images which I hope will combine into a chaotic abstraction - another day for doing that in Photoshop.  

After Tate Britain, Hildasrose went off to look at the photography in the Natural History Museum whilst I popped along to Kings Cross to see the exciting light tunnel again.  Here (whilst avoiding security who don't like loitering photographers) I played around with combinations maximising on the number of people actually using the tunnel to get to the station rather than a photographic opportunity!

Camera club this evening was a really interesting and fascinating travel talk on Cambodia and Vietnam - now definitely on my 'places to visit' list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.