fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

My Friend John Sr.

This is my friend John whose son is also on blip....here  where he has posted a very special family treasure.  I've known John and his family for almost forty years now...since his son John was in the second grade!  Long before his trucking career began...altho the very first time I met him he was playing with racing cars....I drove school bus with his mother and during our break she had invited me over to help her paint Christmas balls for a United Farmworker's craft sale to earn money for them.  We painted the little UFW symbol on the balls...I really must blip that sometime--finding that now would be too hard!
       But this morning I dropped over to see his Dad---the other John and visit a bit...we chatted about Vietnam as that's where his mind goes to these days.  He suffers from Parkinson's with Lewey Bodies....his son has written about it alot at his blip site.  We also talked about going out to lunch and to just get outside---neither of which he can do anylonger.  I wish I could have helped him to escape just for one day....but that is impossible so a bouquet of fall colors and to at least get him "outside" in fall color, but this collage was the closed to that I could do.  Next visit I've promised some bean burritos...too bad I couldn't have brought him the real ones from Cozume!  
   see the beginning of our Cozumel trip here where I just posted another back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.