They're Still Working on the Street

It will be a lovely smooth road when they are done. In the meantime there is beeping and beeping and more beeping, lots of trucks going back and forth, good-natured jabber among the workers, and the smell of fresh tar. Quite a change on our quiet little block. They work long after dark, which is a surprise. It would be quite entertaining if we had a toddler around.

I had more than a few issues with this image. Had to splice in the top of the palm tree, which makes for an interesting tooth. The ASA was set too high. Didn't I learn that one forty years ago? Okay, fifty. And change. Then there's some kind of out of focus area in the bottom quarter--I'm hoping it's just a smear on the lens, but I've been having some problems with this camera for awhile; I hope the elves didn't get inside. Now that I've pointed out everything wrong with this image, I have to say I like it. At any rate, it's too late to go on another safari. It does portray a day in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.