dreaming

By dreaming

A bit of color

At the doctor's office again today, and this was the view from the covered parking area in which I was fortunate to find a space.  I was struck by the delicacy of the tiny yellow flowers against the reedy stalks and the bright green leaves.  This photo doesn't do justice to what I saw, but it's the best I could do.  
I had lunch today with my dear friends G&T from Mount Vernon, who drove all the way down to Edmonds to meet me.  When I first met them - nearly 30 years ago - we all lived in Edmonds, but they've moved a couple of times, first to Whidbey Island (I had to take a ferry to visit them) and then to this town some 50 miles north of me.  And as we are so much older now (G is 82), and not as healthy, we're not able to get together very often.  So it's a treat when we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.