WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

This afternoon we are having two or three or perhaps even four injections ready for our trip in the Spring so I had thought of Blipping Mr. HCB having his, but decided that I might have stiff arms, so took the opportunity to take a few photographs when we went to Waitrose to do our shopping this morning.

Whilst we were sitting having our free coffee, I did get some strange looks when I decided to go out and take some photographs of the dew drops on the railings (cue for a song there - The Sound of Music fans will know what I mean!) but I don't let that bother me, so after a bit of fartnarkling once again with my Distressed FX app, here is my offering for Wide Angle Wednesday.  

There were some beautiful cobwebs too, but of course, they aren’t wide angle so I just enjoyed looking at them.

Had a bit of a shock when I transferred the photographs to my Macbook though - apparently, with the advent of iOS 11, photographs are now taken in a different format called HEIF, which stands for High Efficiency Image File, and therefore cannot be processed on my laptop unless I download High Sierra, the latest operating system.  After speaking to our lovely friend at Big Apple, apparently, this has a few glitches, so I won’t be downloading that until the glitches have been sorted out. 

I soon found out how to change it back though - I do wish the Apple people would stop messing with things and remember this quote:

“Normal people 
     don't understand this concept; 
they believe that if it ain't broke, 
     don't fix it. 
Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, 
     it doesn't have enough features yet.”
Scott Adams - Creator of the Dilbert Comic Strip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.