fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Testing, testing ... one, two ... one, two ...

The Internet has always been, and always will be, a magic box.
(Marc Andreessen)


It certainly is to me, but then my netbook and even my phone seem like magic to me. Perhaps not to everyone though. The other day I spent about an hour on the phone to Adam, while he tried to identify why my pictures aren't uploading to blip properly. This involved us both being in front of our computers while he ran me through various processes which I can neither explain nor even remember, emailing photos between us, etc. Poor Adam - it's the curse of being a computer whizz! Anyway, the upshot was that we decided that the problem must either be my internet connection or my router.

So ... ta-dah! Here I am in Caffe Nero (or NERD ... tee hee! ...you have to see the logo, it's rather confusing) using someone else's internet and router, testing the theory out. And hey, presto! It appears to be correct! So far, at least .... I will try reloading some of the blips that have gone wrong and back-blip as many as I can in the next 40 mins, and see how that goes. I'll not do any write-ups for those as I can still do that bit at home.

Enjoy your Sunday Evening, folks!

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.