Cailleach

By Cailleach

Leaf me alone......!

Bizarre Pharmacy Conversation #1547907.


Man (at front of massive queue) - 'What's the difference between your own brand paracetamol and the branded ones?'

Me - 'Nothing. They're exactly the same, but ours cost less.'

Man - 'So why sell the branded ones?'

Me - 'Because people like a choice.'

Man - 'So why aren't they the same price?'

Me - 'Because we've had to buy them from a supplier. We make our own brand, therefore they're cheaper.'

Man - 'But how can you justify the much higher price of the branded ones?'

Me (getting slightly irritated) - 'I've just said - we pay more for them. I don't set the prices sir....you'd have to speak to Head Office about that one.'

Man - 'It's disgraceful. How can you live with yourself?'

Me (with heavy sarcasm) - 'It's very difficult. Sometimes, I do actually lose the will to keep going.....'

Man - 'I don't blame you. Anyway, I've changed my mind. I'll have ibuprofen. What's the difference......'



Reader, I don't know how I stay so sane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.