My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Phew

Daughter is home and managing well. She had quite a good night’s sleep interrupted only by a bout of hiccups (and not the pain as on previous nights).
Wife and I feel great relief so she went to Big Rock for a climbing session with her Wednesday group the “geriatric geckos”. I opted for a coffee with a friend at our local tea room. My visit here has provided my blip for today. The tea room is in a thatched cottage with a typical cottage garden. On our way out I was struck by one corner of the garden quite WILD just now and sporting a single yellow Rose that grows in front of a beech sapling. I thought the beech leaves provided a lovely backdrop for the rose and this is my blip for today, I’ve cropped the image as a wideangle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.