Copper, Cobalt and Cloud

Lovely colours in the late afternoon sunlight! First, the copper leaves of this beech hedge caught my eye, then, the bare branches against the attractive sky. And, again, it's so mild for the time of the year, with hardly any wind. If you look on the horizon, bottom left, you can see the tower of Stoke Fleming church - where the annual Christmas Tree Festival takes place.

While I took my camera for a walk, Mr PP kindly loaded Photoshop on to my new laptop, so here I am blipping for the first time from this machine. (The hinge has broken on my old laptop, unfortunately. But I'm hoping to move stuff across before it completely breaks and the old computer becomes unusable.) 

Being lost in another world during my walk, I'd completely forgotten that I put a banana loaf in the oven before I left the house, with instructions to Mr PP to listen for the beep. So it came as a surprise when I walked through the door to a delicious smell. As recommended in the recipe, we shan't cut it till tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.