Any Room for Me?

As I went into the bedroom this morning I glanced out the window and saw this communal pigeon bathing. The large covered container has been sitting in next door's garden for ages, I think it’s a bulk water carrier type thing for his window cleaning business. The cover always accumulates water when it rains and I've seen the odd one or two pigeons up there before having a drink, but never five with one waiting, each with an individual bath. I rushed downstairs for my camera hoping they'd still be there when I came back.

The photo is technically not very good having had to take it through the window with its reflections and also at a very acute angle, but I couldn't resist the opportunity. Having taken a couple I gingerly opened the window to get a better shot, unfortunately they have sharp hearing and flew off en masse.

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting today's Wild Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.