The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1712 hr (Wednesday 15th November 2017)

Smokey had me in his bad books on Saturday when he got shut in the conservatory while he was having a snooze in the wardrobe, but was in my bad books the following day when he came in with a dead wren. I have noticed a wren in the garden occasionally in the last few years, and found it rather delightful as I'm not particularly close to any running water and wouldn't have expected to see any. It was mostly undamaged and I did take a picture of it because of its very intricate plumage, but decided not to blip it. Here he is giving me an accusing stare as he thinks I'm late with his supper (he hasn't wound his clock back yet).

My plan this year was to limit myself to 365 Blips including Extras, but I've belatedly realised that as you can only add an Extra to a day that has a Blip in the first place I only have 10 blip days left without going over, which would also leave 16 Extras unclaimed, so it looks as though I'm going to have to alter my goals, although I probably will be leaving more gaps until 2018.

L.
15.11.2017 (1808 hr)

Blip #2278 (#2528 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2017 #346
Day #2791 (533 gaps from 26 March 2010)
Smokey #397
LOTD #1513 (#1646 including 133 on archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Smokey series
Cats series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Out Of My Hair - In The Groove Again (1994)
Someone chose this on The Chain feature on the Radcliffe & Maconie Show on this Monday. Apparently Mark Radcliffe played it a lot on his Radio One show in 1994 but it never took off. I must have heard it then, but don't remember it and don't have it. It's always good to rediscover a forgotten item and get back in the groove again.

One Year Ago:
Berhill's Farm (Autumn leaves)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.