My Cybershot

By varavas

Red Healing Process

Back after popular demand... I only wish ;-)

Living time: 18th Jan 2009 (Happy New Year to all!!!)

Since the last entry I have been wound licking, job hunting, contemplating, getting familiar with Greek bureaucracy, taking a step back from all and waiting for my destiny to take its form.

On the day of this entry my mum dreamt of Karagkounes (the Karagouna costume is one of the most ornate in Greece, characterized by several colorful l ayers and much gold jewelry. The dance is quite flirtatious, as the song is about a very beautiful Karagouna who is the pride of her village), I came across this hilarious version of the traditional dance whilst my friends kept dancing and singing to contemporary rhythms.

I am happy to be a passenger for a while.
The captain is resting ;-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.