Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Redhead sunset for Wide Wednesday

Hello blipmates.  I made it home.  We were picked up from our hotel in Cusco at 5.20am on Saturday morning, 4 flights later, a taxi ride to Ryde in Sydney, picked up the car, drove to Lane Cove, picked up the fluffies and then drove up the M1 and walked in to my house at 4 pm Monday.  Admittedly there was a day lost on the way with the International date line but that is some travel isn't it!

I have a bit of jet lag, not too bad but have had early nights and I went back to work on Tuesday.  Hamish and Poppy were pleased to see me but love my brother who was looking after them so it was not a huge welcome but rather an "oh! you are back are you?"

I have quite a few back blips to do which I hope to get to soon but here is a Wide Wednesday with an R in it.  I have to say I love my beaches here, so nice to be home.  Thanks Bob for hosting.

A momentous day today as the results from our voting for same sex marriage came out with a positive result.  Lets hope the bastard pollies move on it quickly and Australia can join the rest of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.