Preparations continue

Another busy day, but more of frustration than progress.
An emergency phone call from Helen, could I make the soup for Wednesday market as she was laid up in bed with a migraine and then at work. This is my new pin money job, helping out with some cooking. Sound familiar?
So I had to go and do a sweet potato and apple, very yummy.
I had intended to get on with icing the cakes, and had them all lined up and ready when who should walk in but Andrew and Katie. Always nice to see them but they weren't due until Thursday and the reason sadly was that Katie's uncle had been rushed in to hospital. Tragically he died later on and so poor Katie is very upset.
Cakes were put on hold until they headed off again, but I did manage to get some icing done.
You never know what is around the corner do you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.