nikontonterías

By SteinJ

La Siesta del Cordero

The most common expression among the incredible number of comments I received on yesterday's 200th blip is "what a blip week it has been for you"! That really describes it, Pick of the Week, 200th, and in addition a "Spotlight" today. I actually don't know what that is, but I like the sound of it!
To read all your greetings from yesterday was really an emotional experience. I am genuinely touched by your kindness!!! (How on earth am I going to deliver as I move ahead...?)

Today I spent all morning with Maria (my daughter), whom I had not seen for two weeks. We had a really nice time. Just before lunchtime we had a small "aperitivo" on a beach from terrace in Caldetas. I could not resist the temptation of shooting this gentleman at a table nearby. He was clearly having what we call "La Siesta del Cordero". This is a sub category of the famous Spanish siesta, and one that you enjoy before lunch. A brilliant Spanish invention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.