Oh! Deer!

The morning was wonderful! Mist everywhere! I really wanted to get up early and go back to the lake. Thanks for the hearts on yesterday's! However I just didn't feel up to driving around dodging in and out of lay bys.

I opted for a refreshing forest walk with Chippy and Ash. I was busy studying the light falling through the trees and hadn't noticed that we were being watched. Chippy had to keep describing where to look! In spite of making a lot of noise when we first arrived at the forest, Ash has got into the good habit of sitting nice and still when a camera comes out.

I probably had other technically better shots today, but this represents a special few minutes as we watched the roe and the roe deer watched us. I didn't crop the image, I know what deer look like, I wanted to show it in its setting.

I can never remember how to do the LARGE thingy, so glad there's a magnifying glass icon for times like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.