A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Autumn Colours I

Autumn Colours II will appear on Sunday. Not that I can tell the future but rather that I can report the past as this is backblipped from Sunday. On Friday I was too tired / hungry to even take the time for a decent picture. Fortunately more effort was put into the beetroot and butternut squash curry that was warming and delicious and the perfect Friday night comfort food I remember needing. (I don't know if I should be worried but I find myself at the other end of the weekend in need of the same).

Anyway, back to remembering Friday....boychild woke up with temperature and stomach ache so after taking A to school whilst Carl stayed home with him, me and him spent the rest of the day hanging out at home. Recovering from organising the Barn Dance and the neglect of the house all week this suited me and the washing basket just fine.

And left me lots of time for making curry - under supervision, of course.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.