Lilies from Akaora

It has been a pleasant day... not as hot as they expected to be. It was to have been around 22c but only managed 17c or so.

These lilies I bought back from Akaora with me on Sunday and they were mostly in bud. With the strong winds there they were laying on the ground. I was hoping they would come out and today they were starting to look good. Unusual colour.. I am not to keen on the colour but seem to look brighter when coming into flower, indoors. They have a lovely delicate perfume which doesn't up set my Asthma.

Races tomorrow, but not a full day like Tuesday. So may not being putting my blip up until the next day.. see how I go!


I put my last back blip from Akaora today.. it is a collage of some of the wonderful flowers in my garden. If you would like to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.