cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Gin crisis no2!

In fact it might even be Gin crisis no3! We had arranged for Asda to deliver our shopping to the holiday house on our first night. So handy but unfortunately they substituted my slimline tonic for full sugar tonic with a twist of lime on which I'm not so keen. We managed to catch the local shop and some of my schweppes favourite purchased. Then on closer inspection we find that the otherwise lovely house does seem to suffer from a glass shortage; no tall tumblers for my preferred long tall gin - infact hardly any glasses at all! A trip to Tesco today and we have resolved the glass crisis so surely a perfect GnT is on the cards......but no as my gin has frozen! I usually like to keep it in the freezer as I like it really cold but this freezer is obviously set a little high. Oh well looks like I'll have to wait a little longer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.