Bad Mom????

I'm a bit behind...ooops.

Mr W, DN2 and I went to see Bad Mom's Christmas in the cinema. I was really looking forward to it and it was really funny, but I left in a bit of a funny mood. 

I think it stirred up a few feelings I have buried deep inside me. Feelings I thought I had put to sleep for ever. Firstly, it reminded me a little bit of me, how I'm trying hard to keep hold of my Babies when I should really let them go. But I often think they want me to keep hold of them...and I'm sure they do.....or do they??? One Mom bought a house next to her Daughter....She was horrified.....I want to buy a Barn WITH my Daughters....maybe thats too much and they can't tell me. But I doubt it will happen anyway (but if it did I would still love that!) 

The other thought was about my own Mother. How ever bad those 3 Moms were, mine was still worse. She abandoned me 25 years ago. How can a mother do that? But I'm ok with it. I have learnt to live with it and mourned her loss a long time ago. I have no desire to have anything to do with a woman who didnt want to know me for what ever reason and I have not known her longer than I knew her. I was 23 when she said she wanted nothing to do with me. So what I am trying to say is, I am glad I have not had to deal with a Bad Mom because I have learnt how to do it right (I think) and there is no way on Earth, I could EVER do what she did to my children and I still don't really get how behaviours and traits are passed down through generations, especially if they are bad ones! Learn from your parents mistakes and don't do it!! My mum was was like her mum.I am not!

Then it took me 2 days to post my blip!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.