Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

rainbow over the sea

It's amazing what you can miss when you arent looking.

I've just come back from panto rehearsals (I'm going to need much better face cream soon...I'm laughing so much my laughter lines are getting deeper by the day)

Anyway, the light was so good I thought I'd nip out and take a photo of the landscape or of the starlings doing their acrobatics.

By the time I'd walked the minute to the road, the light had shifted and the starlings had settled on the telephone wires.

I took a few snaps then wandered back to the house...as I got inside I looked out of the window and this is what I saw forming. So I hightailed it back outside, and got about ten snaps of this beautiful rainbow hovering over Thurso bay.

Lovely isnt it...but if I hadnt looked out of the window I'd have missed it completely.

(I could have enhanced this...but I didnt, its straight out of the camera)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.