Me and my Shadow!

Spent the morning washing down the Patio to get rid of moss  -  exhausted  -  do the remainder tomorrow!!  Found this lone Perwinkle at the bottom of the garden and had a go a capturing it in situ, but it was too breezy and all the shots were a bit soft.  Brought it indoors  -  stuck it to the top of my tripod and shot it with the sun shining on it and casting a shadow on a white wall.  One of my extra gives you and idea of how I set it up, the other extra shows the Periwinkle shot in situ.  I've used the main blip because it looks more dramatic  -  the contrast of the bright sunlight has tricked the camera into seeing the rest of the wall as black and in this shot gives the effect of a cinema screen.  The Periwinkle has a mass of culture surrounding it see HERE!  The one I like best is the German belief that it is the 'Flower of Immortality'!  As a herb it's not so attractive  -  e.g. it can be used as a laxative, or to stop a nosebleed by sticking a leaf up the affected nostril!  No post-processing today  -  they are all straight out of the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.