RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Wandering around the Keswick area

A spare day as all the decorating is now complete and just awaiting the arrival of the carpet next week. I needed to shop for a present so for a change I decided to go to Keswick and visit a couple of locations that I have been wanting to visit,  Tewet Tarn and Castlerigg stone circle, whilst in the area.

Started with a leisurely walk to Friars Crag for the ubiquitous shot looking down Derwent Water with the bench. I then completed my shopping task and after a coffee in Java I drove first to Tewet Tarn. No reflections today as there was a bitingly cold northwesterly but the backdrop of Skiddaw and Blencathra is stunning, see extras. I rounded off the day by visiting the stone circle. There were a few people there  but I managed to avoid the by positioning them behind the stones - see extras.

Memo to self ... when heading out with the camera in the winter months take gloves and wear thermal pants. It was really very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.