Faltering

Poor Pushka has been out of sorts the last few days, I know how she feels.
Ignoring her food and pacing around in the night, she's seemed ill at ease. I'd decided it would be the vets tomorrow if she didn't perk up, but after 14 years we have a few tricks up our sleeves.
A lazy start and some biscuit cuddles, then into the back of the van to drive 400m round to the Coronation Meadow. Prince is parked just behind me here, and I sat for a while on the bench just past Pushka. For two crocked souls that counts as a day out. 
This is a Favourite Place... and Pushka even managed a croaky howl when she realised where we were ( 99.99% certain we've never driven here before). A goodly while of off the lead sniffing, and some gentle sausage treat finding seemed to lift both our spirits. Home for a late lunch.... and someone licked her bowl clean, which also means she ate her meds, yeay. 

Thank you for all the music suggestions last week, I've listed to the ones I didn't know whilst I've been doing physio. Well apart from Genesis, who I know I should like, but Phil Collins is a cardiganed step too far just yet. 
In return I offer this new favourite thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.