Abstract Thursday - J Cloth Filtered

I decided to to start with the most bland image I could think of, the chequered pattern of a J Cloth which I had photographed and then to apply the most abstruse photoshop filters to it. Initially I spherized it, then twirled it, then pointillist it to break up the colours. Then I rendered a tree on it (you have a choice of 26 different types of tree). I then stylise > diffused it using the most weird type of diffusion I could find - 'anisotropic',whatever that means, and finally I added a picture frame using render > picture frame  and variations here amazing. 

I realise that photoshop was originally a graphics programme but quite why you would want to render a flame or a tree on your image escapes me or at least it seems rather arbitrary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.