Golden Rose

Our bouquets of golden roses are still looking wonderful so one made a great emergency blip today.

A quick trip to the Optician to order new reading glasses, as I'm finally having to admit that the ones I bought about 12 years ago don't really fit the bill any more:-)  I've tried the cheap glasses, but as one eye is much worse than the other, they are no good either unless I close one eye!

Another flying visit to Perth to collect an airline cabin bag purchased online yesterday.  I suddenly realised at the 11th hour that I needed a bag which both attached to my big case AND had wheels or else I wouldn't be able to manage it and my walking stick.  TJ did offer to carry both his bag and mine, but that's likely to put his back out so not an option:-)

The case has been packed for the final time now and everything is in that is going in, so hope I don't think of anything else overnight:-)  TJ still hasn't packed a thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.