My friend the Dr Who fan

She has about 25 Dr Who themed tee shirts, and tries to tell me who everyone is and the story lines. I am afraid my eyes glaze over. I do take in a bit of what she says, but for the most part i have trouble following along. My coworker met cousins Mr and hazelh when they were last here visiting. This is my very favorite of the 20 something Dr Who shirts she rotates through as i am a HUGE Snoopy fan. Final day of our charitable campaign and pop-up, our 'store' (accessories and books, as well as hot chocolate and homemade hot apple crisp) raised $700. Added with the $300 raised at our tea/bakesale at the kick off event we have reached our goal of $1000, all while we raise awareness. The other $34,000 of our funraising comes from outright donations and payroll deductions. Tired, but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.