AbstractThursday125 A filter effect

This week Ingeborg has challenged us to create a filter effect  and I interpreted this to mean placing something in front of the lens as opposed to just using a filter in  editing software.  My filter is most definitely in the 'home made' category: I used dark blue paper to match my subject, with a hole in the centre. over which I placed an aperture disk.  There was a bit of faffing in PS Elements and Picasa afterwards...  The subject is one of a pair of delightful vintage elephants,  given to me on my birthday some years ago by friends.  The result isn't what I would call truly abstract, but I did manage to make a filter!
No work of the paid variety today, just household chores followed by coffee with a friend late afternoon -  a welcome break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.