What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Banbury Canal Day

I popped into Banbury very briefly this afternoon while Oliver was at a Birthday party. It is the Banbury Canal Day, a festival to celebrate the canal running through the middle of the town and its link with the town.

I didn't know what to expect, and was quite surprised by the sheer number of people who had turned out (I never knew narrow boats and locks were so popular). No end of decked out narrow boats, live music, stalls, the boatyard was open and doing talks and an array of model engines was on operational display. It is certainly something that next year we may take Oliver too.

I was also hoping to pop into the Banbury Museum too as they have the Royal Photographic Exhibition on there at the moment, but I was called back to the party to act as 'Emergency call out photographer', so another time for that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.