Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The long and winding road

The road is long
With many a winding turn
That leads us to who knows where
Who knows where

I said goodbye to one of my best friends today as we had a leaving do in Bath in the evening. We've worked together for about 15 years and we've been through a lot, growing up together and working our way through the business, the road has been a long one. The best bit about it all, was that we always had the craic, which helped make the day go that little bit quicker. Now we don't even have that and the office is a rather depressing place, so avoid going there. As I travel a lot anyway my desk gets a little bit untidy, so I was told off today. I'll say no more!

We went to Jamie's in Bath, and the food was very good, especially if you liked chillies! They seemed to like putting chillies with everything. Suits me I love hot and spicy food! A late night though, didn't get back until 2:30am on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.