On Some Days

By V1k1

Flower Friday . . .Dogwood

Yesterday as I was walking up the hill I noticed a  dogwood tree.  It is still small but has got a good covering of white bracts.  It is probably the last of the spring flowers so I  went back to it this morning to get a pic for Flower Friday.
Later I had my lunch on the deck and was armed with the camera beside me in case some big game flew into the feeder.  I was rewarded with the elusive bellbird.  Captain cook described it as sounding like small bells.  The Maori name is koromako.  It didn't sing for me.
It was our turn to host the street drinks which went well.  Then my niece and her husband came for dinner.  She is a potter and has come up to Nelson to buy clay and some other pottery supplies.  All in all a busier day than some are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.