Lost in Thought

By steveng

Sciatica turbo fix

Back-blipped as I realised late on this was the only photograph I had taken. 

I woke up with sciatica* and decided a session on the turbo trainer might well get rid of it, which it did :-)  Turbo trainer cycling not being the most exciting of exercise formats I put the tablet on Gill's music stand and watched a couple of photography videos on You Tube.  

My least enthralling Strava record here!

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal recently - I'm in the work, eat, sleep repeat week of the rota so time commenting is in short supply :-)  Next week is the much easier week 4 which we all look forward to. 

*I was involved in a road accident when I was 19 and cracked the bottom two vertebrae in my spine,  ever since then I have been susceptible to back pain, but I find that when I am cycling regularly it is kept in check.  No idea why, I'm guessing the rotating motion of pedalling lets the nerves and joints sort themselves out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.