Geranium

Yes I know these are annuals and really should be in the compost by now but one or two are still busy flowering in sheltered pots around the garden despite the frosts. Normally I would have cleared them away by now but what with one thing and another I haven't really got a round tuit ! So this is the one for my Flower Friday entry  (Thank you to BikerBear for hosting)...cos yes it is Friday again.

Today I walked up the street then down the street & back again - not far but further than I've been for a long time. The crutches have gone and I am back to my old stick which serves me well. I also refilled all the bird feeders which have been empty for some while. A few other little jobs and now my hip knows I've done them.

Cold is better though its gone to my chest now, still taking iron tablets but not much longer on the antibiotics - in fact I finish them tomorrow - hooray ! having been on ab s for almost 11 weeks it will come as a relief to get my immune system back up & running normally..

C continues to be affected by a nasty infection though she has almost run out of her course of antibiotics.

Frosty morning & cold all day but pleasant in the sun ...speak later

A wonderful sunset tonight - see extra

Thinking of the folks caught up in the air crash close to Waddesdon Manor today this afternoon... read here 

https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/880853/Plane-helicopter-crash-Waddesdon-Manor-Buckinghamshire
....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.