Year 2 London visit

Oh wow what a day. I went with year 2 on their annual London trip. We went by coach (3hrs) and visited Trafalgar Square, the national gallery and then on to watch The Lion King.

We did not spend long in the gallery, just enough time for 6 year olds! I think the best part of my day was here. One boy was so delighted at the Henri Rousseau The Surprise, which we had created in class. However, having seen the picture, that was it and he was ready to leave, declaring that he would never return!

A quick lunch in McDonalds and then on to the theatre. Oh it was amazing, even being squashed next to fidgety girls and another very inquisitive girl. Certainly quite a treat. It reminded me of the year 6 production of said play at my previous school.

Back on the coach and we arrived back at school at 8.30. Long day but well worth it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.