Missing Boot!

Another wintery day, cold, windy and wet!  Wintery showers throughout the day. 

It's been a steady day of visitors, while I was working on the museum desk.  There was also a school visit in the morning.  Shame to see Emma leave today, that's another redundncy for us, and a worry for those left.  It'll be a quiet weekend for me.  I'm on antibiotics from the doctor.  It was a lazy start to the evening, but I managed a decent walk with Sammy and it stayed dry.  A night in with the telly. 

I had to get fuel at lunchtime, and went for a run at the same time.  It wasn't much of a day for a walk, but I got out for some fresh air.  I always like to see how folk display lost clothing items, and this bairns rubber boot good on the end of the fence.  If you've lost a pink boot, head out the Wester Quarff road :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.